1 of 10

Slide Notes

DownloadGo Live

Harry Potter Series

No Description



Photo by bibicall


  • Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
  • Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
  • Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
  • Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Finding out that witches and wizards are real is a hard concept to grasp; especially when you are one.
Harry Potter is in for a big surprise when he learns he is famous for defeating He Who Must Not Be Named.

Photo by timparkinson

This series follows Harry and his two best friends, Ron and Hermoine through Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.
Each year, Harry and his friends are faced with peril that is unimaginable.

With each new book, readers grow up with Harry, Ron,Hermoine and the many other students at Hogwarts. This series will teach young readers about friendship, bravery, love and so much more!

Photo by Karen Roe


This is a great series for young readers.
Photo by Alexandra*Rae

The series starts off when Harry is 11 years old. This is a prime time where children are becoming adolescents and learning more about themselves. This series follows Harry, Ron and Hermione as they grow into their adult selves.

Photo by casajump

Themes present in the series that make it could for students ages 11-18 are: oppression, racism and prejudice, classism, tolerance and many more

Photo by Enthuan

Multiple modes for learning activities

Photo by grongar

Some examples for hands on learning

  • Science experiments: make your own potions
  • Writing: make your own spells
  • Art: draw your own patronus
  • Treasure Hunt
  • Crossword puzzles
  • Ad libs to create your own story about the characters
  • PE: play quidditch
Photo by mitchumlover